The Smallest Duckling Passed Away

Hello,

Yesterday morning I discovered that the smallest duckling had passed away overnight. I was devastated. I had really hoped that I could help her survive. But sometimes some babies just don’t make it. She was much smaller than the others and there seemed to be something wrong with her. I had hoped it wasn’t anything that would kill her but I guess it was. So I buried her. I couldn’t do anything else because of my concern for the cats finding her and eating her. That would be bad.

I didn’t post yesterday because I was also dealing with quite a bad migraine. I was only managing to get done what I had to get done and nothing more. I hope that today goes better and the other ducklings continue to thrive. 🙂 They are growing so much every day!

Leave a Reply

